When I was a toddler, someone my mother knew was a patched member of a motorcycle club and the title of this blog was a sticker on the back of one of the bikes and I remember it because the owner gave me a ride multiple times and once I burned the shit out of my leg.  I didn’t cry, although at the age of six, I did say “ouch, that fucking hurt.  Oops, don’t tell my mom.”. It actually read “Cash, gas, grass or ass, nobody rides for free.”

I have been blessed with a car and I often provide rides for cash or glass or both.  My buddy fucked up hard and needed to try and get some quick cash to hustle to get a nut to work like a squirrel.  He decided to sell his notebook which was cutting edge three years ago but today is old and not worth but a fraction of what he originally paid for it.  He doesn’t have identification, so he needed me to actually sell it.

So we went to Capital City Pawn and Jewelry and they gave him $80 in cash for it, he could probably have gotten at least $200 on eBay.  This is what happens when you need money on a pinch, places like this exist because people use them.  I earned $15 for gas even though we drove completely across Sacramento to do the deed.  I also got Taco Bell, twice because the friend asked me to go get him something to drink and some chips.

But the pen full of clear concentrate was better then everything else combined as it sells for more from the club and it allowed me to puff and puff and puff while we took care of the shit he needed to do.  Poverty has bunches of people doing this for their friends and family as trickle down economics works directly at the lower levels of the socioeconomic ladder.

The free bugler of medicinal marijuana from Collective Efforts, an SB420 compliant medicinal marijuana dispensary in Sacramento, California serving all of the 420 and 710 needs of Prop215 patience.

This little nuglet is beautiful, firm, dense and smells delicious.

It really is kind of amazing when you look closer.  You can begin to see the dark purple leaves in the flower.

This combined with Taco Potato Breakfast grilled burritos, NOS Energy Drink made an otherwise normal wake and bake become something almost amazing.

So, my buddy Mary J Baggins talked me in to signing up for SnapChat.  Now we have been making silly videos back and forth and I made this one for him this morning.

I made this one the day I signed up.  We had dabbed so much from his dab rig and smoked so much weed through the Yoda Bowl that it made us giggle like school girls.

Smoking weed has an amazing social culture and it is always a fun time when I smoke with friends.  It is often like a slot machine to see where the conversation and session goes.  Different groups of different people often go different places.

So, last night Baggins and I met up on the outskirts of Roseville and Citrus Heights and the went to a park near Roseville High School and Denio’s where he proceeded to roll a big, fat ass blunt.  He had me acquire Zig-Zag Blunt Wraps and we sat at a picnic table near some tennis courts and watched middle aged men struggle to play a few rounds of tennis while he finished the blunt.

I am not making fun of the middle aged men, they were honestly putting forth a valiant effort but I am not sure I saw a volley go over the net, including the serve more then three times, tops.  A guy and a girl kicking a soccer ball around missed and it rolled near us.  Baggins asked the youngling how old he was and he said 18.  He invited the youngling and his youngling girlfriend to join our session.  They sat to the left and the blunt as passed to them.

Baggins is a youngling, who I met from MrTeaBagz.  Baggins is the brother of Mr.DuffleBagz. TeaBagZ and I met in a film class at American River College in Spring 2014.  I met the other BaggerZ soon after.  The girl had a Pac-Man ghost in the area between the index finger and the thumb and I inquired about it, she just liked the way it looked and got it.  I explained that my step sister Diana had taught me how to play Pac-Man.  See, I member back to this age, because I tended to talk to and hang around an older set of friends and people.

I don’t view millennials with the same jaded lenses of comparison to the period that I was that age where I let envy over the seeming comfort and luxury they have that I lacked when their age.  Like a parent discussing how they walked twenty-five blocks in the freezing rain to get to school everyday and how kids should be grateful for Nike shoes and water proof gloves.  I remember how the elders, those taking power and those ceding power to the next generation all made shitty comments and comparisons about my generation who was just beginning to enter the career paths.  They sounded very similar to today while they upsold the moon landing, super glue, Velcro and LED technology.

My generation took the beginnings of their networking labors and built the Internet.  We built the infrastructure so that the next generation could come along anf build Facebook, Twitter and SnapChat. The next generation has brought us Uber, Lyft and WeedMaps while also giving us Netflix and Chill and Tinder, Craig’s List and Plenty Of Fish to do it with.  They are more open minded, more tolerant of people and less tolerant of intolerant behavior.  They see the world and see the disparity and the systemic bigotry and want to change it.  They care.  They are frustrated and eventually they are going to reach their breaking point.  When it happens, they will disrupt their way to victory.  They are flash mobs.  They are protesters.  They understand civil disobedience and the need to video and photograph and share everything.

I have learned all of this smoking with my friends and classmates at school.

About Old Guy Student

I am a 43 year old IT Consultant who has decided to go back to school and get a degree.

Leave a Reply

