Summer classes are intense and having chronic health issues makes taking then much more difficult as it is an entire semester condensed to eight weeks.  I made a mistake and took Algebra and American Sign Language this summer.  Thankfully, I had an amazing teacher.  Ms. Campbell helped a class of kids master the necessary requirements to move on.

My final is tomorrow and I am nervous and trying to focus so I can go and work on it.  If you are taking ASL at Sierra, I highly recommend her.  She teaches 1, 2 and 3.  She also teaches at the High School level which I think adds to her patience and classroom culture.  She focuses as much on Deaf Culture and Deaf issues to help create advocates of her students while inspiring them to work harder and participate more.

About Old Guy Student

I am a 43 year old IT Consultant who has decided to go back to school and get a degree.

Leave a Reply

