So this morning when I got to campus, I parked at the top of the parking structure to read for today’s anthropology class.  I noticed two guys pointing at the mosque across the street.  I approached and we began talking and I reassured them I didn’t care about the blunt they were smoking.  The one guy, wearing a pink shirt told me he was a muslim, not that it mattered when his friend passed me the blunt.  It was a cute little blunt with maybe a quater of a gram of weed in it.  The best part was the socialization, talking to them and learning how they think and feel about the world around them. Like a marijuana cultural anthropologist.

About Old Guy Student

I am a 43 year old IT Consultant who has decided to go back to school and get a degree.

Leave a Reply

