image

So this morning marks the second week of the summer semester and I feel like that old Saturday morning cartoon interlude about snacks where the cowboy talks about your get up and go having got up and left.  I so did not want to get up this morning and I found myself feeling like I did in High School when I had spring fever where I try and think of a valid excuses to skip school and mainly first period PE. I had first period PE class or health class every year of high school. I hated PE and I think I might have been suffering from a lapse of mental capacity when I decided to take the Circuit Weight Training class and the level of insanity is immeasurable when you factor in the fact I knew it was a compressed summer semester.  An entire semester in 6 weeks. Thanks Coach Tim for motivating me, scaring me and making me hurt just like my HS PE teachers except you excel in making me believe I can do it and making me feel awesome when I do. Even when it hurts.

About Old Guy Student

I am a 43 year old IT Consultant who has decided to go back to school and get a degree.

Leave a Reply

