So this morning was just really unpleasant for me, it was 27 degrees outside and there was ice on all of my windows.  Since this only happens once a year, I do not have an ice scraper.
Then when I arrived on Campus, I found a great space, except that some inconsiderate idiot had already decided to park next to it and he was so far over the line that I could not park in the space and exit the vehicle.  Then Starbucks told me that they could not accept my card for coffee, since the terminal was down.  It was just not my day.
Then as the sun cut through the morning clouds, it made me realize how long the girl at the next table’s eye lashes were.  As I looked at her and realized how beautiful she was, I realized it was an excellent opportunity to make someone smile.  So I got up and went over to her table.
I explained to her that I was only there to tell her that I thought she was beautiful, ask her name and take her picture for this blog.  Stupid me forgot to setup my phone to take her picture, because the smile that she gave me when I said it was amazing.  She then smiled again as I took this picture, and while amazing, it was not the same.
So thank you Jessica Hernandez, for making my morning a little less awful, just by being yourself and having an amazing smile.  I win.

So this morning was just really unpleasant for me, it was 27 degrees outside and there was ice on all of my windows.  Since this only happens once a year, I do not have an ice scraper.

Then when I arrived on Campus, I found a great space, except that some inconsiderate idiot had already decided to park next to it and he was so far over the line that I could not park in the space and exit the vehicle.  Then Starbucks told me that they could not accept my card for coffee, since the terminal was down.  It was just not my day.

Then as the sun cut through the morning clouds, it made me realize how long the girl at the next table’s eye lashes were.  As I looked at her and realized how beautiful she was, I realized it was an excellent opportunity to make someone smile.  So I got up and went over to her table.

I explained to her that I was only there to tell her that I thought she was beautiful, ask her name and take her picture for this blog.  Stupid me forgot to setup my phone to take her picture, because the smile that she gave me when I said it was amazing.  She then smiled again as I took this picture, and while amazing, it was not the same.

So thank you Jessica Hernandez, for making my morning a little less awful, just by being yourself and having an amazing smile.  I win.

About Old Guy Student

I am a 43 year old IT Consultant who has decided to go back to school and get a degree.

Leave a Reply

